Sometimes, there are bad days…

As some of my friends may already know, my surgery didn’t happen. I cannot begin to describe frustration I feel. 

I showed up at the hospital at 7am yesterday morning, go to check in and they tell me there’s an issue with my insurance and there was never an approval code. 

So I sat down and waited, and waited, and waited some more. My doctor finally comes out and tells me that they didn’t approve it, and he thinks it’s because of my age. He was even on the phone with the insurance company himself trying to get the approval. 

Why wasn’t this taken care of before the day of my surgery you ask? Good question, I’d like to know that as well. Someone, somewhere dropped the ball and I got majorly screwed over in the process. 

The disappointment I feel is horrible, it still doesn’t feel completely real. You mentally, and emotionally prepare yourself for this big thing for so long, and when it doesn’t happen, it takes your brain a while to catch up with the reality. 

So the plan for now is to go on some medicine similar to the lupron injections I was on before, and reschedule my surgery for the early fall. I’m not sure where to go from here as far as the insurance goes, but I’m ready to fight. 

Thank you to EVERYONE for you continued positivity, and support. Now, more than ever it means the world to me! This ain’t over guys! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’œ

Leave a Reply

