One More Week To Go!

These last couple of weeks have been some rough ones. The seriousness of the choice I’m making is really starting to put its full weight on me. 

Don’t get me wrong, I still 100% believe I’m making the best choice for myself, but the preparation and the gravity of it all is coming down hard lately. 

I’ve been having weird dreams about after the surgery, nothing bad but just me trying to do every day things with a huge scar on my belly! Lol And it’s been really hard to turn my brain off at night, so that’s making for some not so great nights of sleep. 

It’s so true that when it rains, it pours. Some of my dearest friends and family are also dealing with tremendous pain and stress, whether it be from health issues, or the loss of a loved one. My heart breaks for them. So it’s definitely safe to say my mind has been a crazy place lately. 

With all of that negativity I wanna also put some positivity out there. I am beyond lucky to have such an amazing support system backing me up and making me feel good from day to day. I truly wouldn’t be able to do this without the love and support of my friends and family. My only hope is that I’m able to make you all feel as loved and supported as I do. This is so much more than a physical journey, it’s an emotional and mental rollercoaster as well. It’s so important to have people, hell even just one person in your corner rooting for you. 

With all that said, we just have one more week to go! I honestly cannot wait!!

Leave a Reply

